How To Read Houses In Astrology

The Ascendant also displays the ruling planet of the chart. A person with a Sagittarius Ascendant, for example, is ruled by generous Jupiter, but someone with a Pisces Ascendant is ruled by compassionate Neptune.

The Ascendant is used not only to determine our personal geography, but also to design the chart’s unique architecture. The Ascendant’s horizontal line delineates the First House in birth charts read counterclockwise. We follow the sections, or Houses, and begin our ascent to the top of the chart on the right side of the horizon line at the Descendent. Finally, the Twelfth House, which borders the Ascendant to the north, brings the cycle to a close.

In astrology, how do you number your houses?

The houses are the final components of the puzzle. Look at the inner circle on your chart for these. The digits one through twelve will be shown in a counterclockwise direction. These are your residences.

What do my astrological houses mean?

Astrology is limitless. The astrological houses come into action when each of the 12 zodiac archetypes appears in different aspects of your life… but what do houses imply in astrology, anyway? If your horoscope has ever made cryptic assertions about “the houses,” you’ve undoubtedly scanned over it and felt a little befuddled. I, too, was initially perplexed as a clairvoyant astrologer with a lifelong fascination with the cosmos. But now I’m here to assist you.

The astrological houses identify the specific regions of your life to which your horoscope refers. Each house, for example, signifies something entirely different; they decide the many types of people, places, and life events you will face over your lifetime.

What do the natal chart’s 12 houses represent?

Each of astrology’s 12 houses represents a different facet of human existence. The planets and zodiac signs will manifest themselves most strongly in the life region symbolized by the house in which they fall on your natal chart. To be clear, the houses are not energies in the same way that the zodiac signs or planets are, and they do not lend color to the outflow of energies in the same way that the zodiac signs do. These energies are more likely to manifest in the houses. The houses are simply places of living, not the actual experience.

What is astrology’s 7th house?

The 7th house, ruled by Libra, is concerned with relationships and how we conduct ourselves in them.

It is traditionally known as the house of marriage, but it governs all of our connections, including lovers, business partners, and even enemies.

“Unlike the 5th house, where sex, pleasure, and what we seek in another person reside, the 7th house is recognized as the house of marriage and committed or contractual partnering,” says astrologer Corina Crysler.

“It can also reveal what we require in our relationships, as well as the patterns we continue to have.”

What is the Lord of my 7th House?

If you have the Sun as the lord of your 7th house and have an Aquarius ascendant, you will attract authority personalities in your life. As a result, the spouse would be a leader who is confident, successful, and influential. Because the Sun is in the sign of Leo, the spouse will take charge of the marriage, want you to follow his or her example, and inspire you, but there will inevitably be ego issues, which both of you must address maturely. The spouse would have a high social status, be creative, and work in a leadership position, such as a businessperson, a government figure, or a C-level executive.

Is it true that everyone in astrology has 12 houses?

The Houses are the 12 sections of the birth chart that are divided into 12 equal sections. Because it is a perfect numerical number, the number 12 appears frequently in astrology. However, the Houses are not to be confused with the zodiac wheel, which is based on the sun’s monthly rotating movement. The Houses, on the other hand, are based on the earth’s natural 24-hour revolution around its axis. As a result, astrologers use these two techniques when reading a birth chart. Because the Houses rotate every 24 hours, it’s critical to calculate your chart using the proper time of birth. Each house depicts the apparent movement of the sun for two hours each day. So double-check your crush’s birth time when you get it!

What does it signify to have an empty house in astrology?

Interpreting your horoscope is a difficult task. In addition to knowing your sun, moon, and rising signs, you must also know the 12 sectors that your chart is divided into, known as houses. Each of the planets moves through a different house in astrology, and each house influences a different aspect of your life. When I initially started learning astrology, it took me the longest to figure out the houses, and one of my major challenges was figuring out what empty houses meant in astrology.

Because there are 12 houses and only 10 planets, everyone will have at least one empty house, which isn’t a problem. Simply put, the empty house in question in your birth chart represents a part of your life that may or may not be as important to you as the houses containing planets. This house may take further steps to fully comprehend its significance in your horoscope (and, of course, in your life), but there is a quick and simple approach to do it.

When looking at a birth chart, many of the planets are generally found in the same house. Mercury and Venus can never be more than one sign apart from the sun, and Mercury and Venus can never be more than two signs apart from the sun. As a result, these two planets are more likely to be found in the same home as the sun, leaving more of the houses vacant. When a house in your birth chart is empty, you’ll just look to the ruler of that house to completely comprehend how its meanings manifest in your life.

In marriage, what is the Lagna?

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday are the best weekdays to choose from.

Pick a date that fits the aforementioned parameters of lunar day, weekday, and moon’s transit in those nakshatras, leaving out adhika maasa(extra month added once every 3 years), soonya maasa(sun in pisces, gemini, virgo, sagittarius), and combust days of Jupiter and Venus.

Choose a lagna (ascendant or rising sign) on that date so that the 7th house is unoccupied.

(In a few circumstances, just the moon closest to fullmoon day is exempted).

The finest lagnas for marriage are Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Virgo, Libra, Sagittarius, and Pisces.

The placement or aspect of all malevolent planets such as Rahu, Ketu, Saturn, Sun, and Mars on the 7th house should be avoided.

Mars should not be placed in the muhurtham’s 8th house, and Venus should not be placed in the 6th house.

Consult your personal astrologer to ensure that you don’t have any poor transits or terrible dasas running concurrently with your marriage or beginning soon afterward, as they can lead to separation and divorce.

What happens if Rahu is in the ninth house?

Rahu in the 9th House can produce delays and difficulty with inheritances of any kind. They may also gain influence with the upper classes, change careers, and achieve higher levels of achievement for some after prolonged efforts, and, most crucially, they are more spiritual as a result of their life experiences.