What Does Ic Stand For In Astrology

The Imum Coeli (IC; Latin for “bottom of the sky”) is the point in space where the ecliptic crosses the meridian in the north, directly opposite the Midheaven, according to astrology. In most house systems, it is the fourth house cusp (this is reversed in the southern hemisphere).

In astrology, how do I find out what my IC is?

The Imum Coeli (IC): The IC indicates the point opposite the MC and is located at the bottom of the chart, or at the 6 o’clock mark on a clock. This is the beginning of the fourth house of home life, which represents your personal life.

In astrology, what does AC MC DC IC mean?

When we look at the natal chart, we’re looking at the planets’ positions from one point of view: our place of birth on the planet. We’re evaluating the astrological forecast from that one location, which is similar to a weather forecast.

From the perspective of your moment of birth, Locational Astrology projects the planetary bodies onto a map, revealing where they are ‘angular.’ Your birthplace will be represented on the map with a cross surrounded by a circle signifying ‘earth,’ followed by a slew of other lines throughout the world.

Each planet has four lines, which represent the four 90-degree angles within a circle. The four cardinal points in astrology are represented by this axis, which resonates with the symbolism of Aries (self), Libra (other), Cancer (home), and Capricorn (career). They are located at 270, 90, 180, and 360 degrees on the natal chart, or 9 p.m., 3 p.m., 6 p.m., and 12 p.m. on a clock face, respectively.

The lines include the labels ‘Ac’ or Ascendant, ‘Dc’ or Descendant, ‘Mc’, the Midheaven, and ‘Ic’, the Imum Coeli, as well as the labels ‘Ac’ or Ascendant,’Dc’ or Descendant, ‘Mc’, the Midheaven, and ‘Ic’, the Imum Coeli.

These lines are similar to four points in an astrological chart, representing self (Ascendant around 9pm), other (Descendant at 3pm), where we’re coming from (Ilum Coli around 6pm), and where we’re going to (Ilum Coli around 6pm) (Midheavenaround the midnight position).

Is IMUM Coeli a significant factor?

The imum coeli is a significant aspect of everyone’s birth chart, and its meaning is determined by the zodiac sign in which it appears. This is the bottom-most area of your natal chart, located in the fourth house, opposite the midheaven.

What does DC mean in a birth chart?

If you’ve even dabbled in the world of astrology, you’re definitely aware that you have an astrological birth chart full of zodiac signs, houses, and planets that make up your cosmic profile. And, while you may know what your sun, moon, and rising signs represent in astrology, do you know what your descendent sign means? This important axis in your horoscope can reveal a lot about your relationships, both with others and with yourself.

The descendent sign, unlike the sun and moon signs, is represented by an angular point in the birth chart rather than a real planet or celestial body. It’s one of four key angles in any astrology chart, all of which are on the X/Y axis (see the chart below for a visualeach point is labeled with letters on the perimeter of the zodiac wheel). The midheaven sign (commonly abbreviated as MC) and the imum coeli sign (abbreviated as IC) reflect your public and private lives, and are seen at the top and bottom of a chart, respectively. However, the ascendent sign (AS) is on the right side of a chart, whereas the descendent sign (DC) is on the left (AC). While your ascendant (also known as your rising sign) portrays your personality and self-image on a surface level, your descendent sign in astrology is all about what you seek in interpersonal interactions.

What does MC stand for in astrology?

There’s a lot more to astrology than just knowing your sun and rising signs, as die-hard devotees of the subject know. Are you ready to learn more about astrology? It’s time to get down to business with your chart. Because it is not a planet, your midheaven sign, also known as the Medium Coeli, or MC, is distinct from other components of your chart. It symbolizes the southernmost high point over the horizon at the moment of your birth and is located at the top of your chart. (See, this is why knowing your precise birth time, or acquiring it from your crush if they’re willing to provide it, is so important.) The midheaven is also the cusp of the natal chart’s 10th House of Social Status, which can reveal a lot about your public life.

In astrology, what is AC?

The angles are normally positioned at 3,6,9, and 12 o’clock; but, depending on where you were born, the chart circle may appear to be a little less centred.

The Ascendant (also known as the ascendant, ascendant sign, or rising sign) divides the chart in half horizontally and reaches over to the Descendant (DC or DSC) and depicts Self vs. Other, or how you balance your need to individuate with working with others.

The Mid-Heaven (also known as Medium Coeli or MC) indicates your personal integration vs. social function, or how your home base supports your professional expression, and divides the chart in half vertically down to the Immum Coeli (also known as IC or nadir).

Each angle point (AC, IC, DC, and MC) reflects a different part of your life, and the sign each angle is in reveals something about you.

In my birth chart, where might I find my soulmate?

By looking at the North Node of your Moon sign in your natal chart, you can find out about your soulmate. The ecliptic depicts Earth’s orbit in relation to the sky and the journey the sun takes as it travels past the stars in astrology.

What exactly is the distinction between ascendant and descendant?

On the same axis of the Zodiac wheel, the Ascendant sign (or rising sign) and the Descendant sign are situated on opposing sides of the birth chart, facing each other. The Ascendant is associated with the First House, whereas the Descendant is associated with the Seventh House.

At the precise moment of birth, the Ascendant is the sign that is on the most eastern horizon (east, rising). At the same time, the Descendant is the sign that is discovered below the western horizon (west).

The Ascendant/Descendant axis can control Houses on opposite sides of the zodiac, but in Astrology, rather than separating, it links, relates, and complements two halves that appear to be independent and opposite, forming an unified entity.

What is Virgo’s polar opposite?

These two indicators have a lot in common when it comes to serving others, but they serve quite different purposes. Virgo is earthy and practical, focuses on the finer points of life, whereas Pisces is the polar opposite. Pisces is a water sign that represents a larger spiritual picture. Virgos would teach Pisces how to organize their lives on a practical level, but Pisces would enlighten Virgo on the unseen and only felt aspects of life. When the spiritual realm can be merged into our psychical reality and co-exist, these two find perfect harmony.