What Does Your Astrology Sign Mean

, and each sign has its own set of strengths and weaknesses, as well as unique characteristics, desires, and perspectives on life and people. By calculating the position of the planets, as well as the Sun and Moon, on the Ecliptic at the time of birth. Astrology can reveal a person’s basic personality traits, preferences, weaknesses, and fears.

Is astrology a part of your horoscope?

The solution is actually rather straightforward. It’s all about the distinction between astronomy and astrology.

Astrology is an old art of interpreting the impact of the Sun and Moon while they are in a certain zodiac sign. According to astrology, the sky is divided into 12 divisions, each measuring exactly 30 degrees. The signs Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces are all named after significant constellations located within the astrological circle. The 12 zodiac signs are listed below. Astrologers think that the Moon’s and Sun’s positions within these twelve divisions have an impact on what happens on Earth, ranging from the personalities of persons born under a particular sign to the chance of certain types of endeavors succeeding.

Astronomy, on the other hand, is the study of matter in space from a scientific standpoint. Astronomers do not attempt to deduce the meaning of the Moon’s or Sun’s location in the sky; instead, they attempt to depict it as accurately as possible. As a result, instead of dividing the sky into 12 equal slices like a pie, astronomers simply identify the constellation in which the Moon appears closest on any given night. The Sun can even stray into constellations that aren’t part of the astrological zodiac, such as Sextans, the Sextant, or Ophiuchus, the Serpent Bearer, in astronomical terms.

That’s why, on an astronomical map, the Moon could be in Ophiuchus while on an astrological map, it could be in Sagittarius. Furthermore, because astrological placement is constant throughout history and ignores the precession of the equinoxes (the “wobble” that the Earth’s axis describes over a 26,000-year interval), the Sun’s position in astrology frequently differs significantly from its real position in astronomy.

Which zodiac sign has the most intelligence?

Aquarius is the zodiac sign with the highest intelligence. Uranus, the planet of invention, creativity, and expanded consciousness, rules them. As a result, this air sign does more than just process information and spit it back out: they evaluate, comprehend, and expand on it. “They’re creative, unconventional, and frequently ahead of their time,” Kovach adds. “They have a good understanding of how upcoming trends work and may have a picture of the future that others don’t.”

What are the four major astrological signs?

If you’re even remotely interested in astrology, you’re probably aware of your Sun sign. That’s your “primary zodiac sign,” the one established by your birthday and the one you tell people when they ask, “What is your sign?” You’re a Leo, a Cancer, or an Aquarius, for example.

You may also be aware that your birth chart contains far more information than your Sun sign. Every planet in the sky has a sign, including the Moon, Mercury, and Saturn, as well as some points (like your Rising sign, determined by which sign was on the horizon when you were born).

The zodiac consists of 12 signs, each of which is broken down differently by astrologers. Fire, water, earth, and air are the four elements that each sign represents. If you’re a Pisces, for example, you can say you’re a water sign, or you can look at your entire birth chart and say that, while your Sun sign is a water sign, you also have a lot of planets in earth signs like Taurus and Virgo.

The signs are also divided into three qualities in astrology: cardinal, fixed, and changeable. These are referred to as modalities. Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn are the four cardinal signs. Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius are fixed signs, whereas Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces are mutable signs. Examine your horoscope for your Sun sign. What is its mode of operation? Examine your entire birth chart. Are there a number of planets in fixed, cardinal, or changeable signs in your horoscope?

What are the signs of the moon?

Your moon sign is the zodiac sign in which the moon was at the time of your birth. It’s the soul of your identity, the hidden part of yourself that you may keep hidden from others (unlike your outwardly appearing sun sign), and it accounts for a significant portion of your emotional side.

What is your ascension?

The majority of us are aware of our own and our friends’ star signs, also known as sun signs. Isn’t it how we all make passive aggressive judgments while bigging ourselves up on Instagram with zodiac memes? Our moon signs are also known to us. But did you know you have a RISING SIGN that’s just as important?

The planetary influence that was rising, i.e. on the Eastern horizon, when you were born is your rising sign. It usually reflects how others perceive you in real life and can predict your gut reactions to situations. It is, however, yet another potential personality flaw to consider.

Because of its connection to the rising sun, your rising sign is also known as your ascendant, and many people associate it with your social nature, it’s possible that if someone is guessing your sign, they will get your rising sign before your sun sign! It’s how other people perceive you, which is something you’ll never have. This makes it a fascinating aspect of your birth chart to investigate: discovering who you are in the eyes of others.