What The Planets Mean Astrology

This group included the five planets visible to the naked eye and excluded Earth, according to the Ancient Greeks who learnt from the Babylonians, the first astronomers. Although the name “planet” originally applied exclusively to those five objects, it was later expanded to include the Sun and Moon (also referred to as “Lights,”) bringing the total number of planets to seven. This definition is still used by astrologers today.

The planets symbolized the deities’ will and their direct influence on human affairs to ancient astrologers. Planets can reflect underlying drives or urges in the unconscious, or energy flow regulators representing levels of experience, according to modern astrologers. In the twelve signs of the zodiac and the twelve houses, they express themselves in various ways. Aspects are another way in which the planets are linked to one another.

On the one hand, modern astrologers disagree about the source of the correlations between astrological positions and configurations and native qualities and fates on the other. According to Hone, the planets directly exert it through gravitation or another, unknown influence. Others believe that the planets have no direct influence on their own, but are rather reflections of the universe’s underlying organizing principles. In other words, the universe’s fundamental patterns replicate themselves in fractal-like patterns everywhere, and “as above, so below.” As a result, the patterns in the sky created by the planets reflect the ebb and flow of basic human drives. The planets are also linked to the fundamental powers of nature, particularly in Chinese tradition.

The meanings and domains connected with the astrological planets have been listed below from ancient times, with a focus on the Western astrological tradition. In Hindu astrology, the planets are known as the Navagraha (literally “nine planets”), with two shadow bodies, Rahu and Ketu. The planets are related in Chinese astrology with the Yin and Yang life forces, as well as the five elements, which play an essential role in the Chinese form of geomancy known as Feng Shui. The signs linked with each planet’s exaltation are disputed by astrologers.

What does Mars stand for?

Mars is a personal planet, which means that its energy is reflected in your public persona. Mars was the god of war in ancient mythology, and the planet represents our drive (yes, even sex drive), ambition, passion, and energy in astrology.

What exactly does Jupiter imply?

Jupiter 1 is the Roman god of light, the husband of Juno, and the god of the sky and weather, as well as the state, its welfare, and its laws (see Zeus).

Which planet bestows wealth?

Have you ever pondered what a billionaire has in common with another billionaire? Getting rich, on the other hand, is not a coincidence. A variety of things work together to make someone affluent. The Moon, out of all the planets, is the one that must be examined in order to determine an individual’s wealth quotient. Our mind, attitude, perception, and reasoning are all represented by the moon. It represents how external factors influence our thinking, which in turn influence our decision-making. That explains the rags to riches stories we see all around us. The mind is conditioned in such a way that it may anticipate opportunity in any situation. This ‘wealthy’ perspective allows you to manufacture your own ‘luck,’ which is a game-changer.

Planets cannot be used to explain wealth inflows in general. Based on one’s birth chart, any planet can play the role of a wealth-giver. Similarly, any planet has the potential to deplete wealth. Nonetheless, if we were to choose another planet after the Moon to decipher a native’s wealth position, it would be Venus. Venus rules the second house of riches in the natural zodiac, therefore it denotes wealth or money. Venus also represents our life’s passions, which will serve as a vehicle for attracting financial resources. So, in order to understand where your wealth will come from, you must first understand your passion in life, which can be determined by looking at Venus’s position in the horoscope as well as its connections with other planets.

It’s worth noting that Mercury represents business as well as the ability to do commerce. To be able to earn income through business, it must be linked to wealth-giving houses. If, on the other hand, Saturn is more dominant in your horoscope than Mercury, you should stay to your profession because prosperity will come from serving others.

There are wealth-giving houses in addition to planets, and any planet related to them becomes a wealth-giver. The second (possession), sixth (effort), tenth (status), and eleventh (gains) houses are among them. The ‘arth’ (money) component of our existence is represented by these houses. Any yoga that activates these houses strengthens the financial strength of a birth chart and improves one’s financial situation. These are the combos that all billionaires have. Do you have a chart for them?


HT accepts no responsibility or liability for trading or investing outcomes as a result of following the section’s recommendations. There is no guarantee that any reader will or is likely to make money or face financial hazards as a result of following the advice.

Which planet is in charge of luck?

Your Sun, Moon, and Rising signs, as well as your Mercury sign, are most likely known to you. You have a sign for each planet, and today we’re talking about Jupiter. Jupiter is the planet of luck, fortune, success, and generosity in astrology, and it is a generous and plentiful force for good in the cosmos.

Consider your birth chart to be a picture of the cosmos at the time you were born. Your Jupiter sign refers to the constellation in which Jupiter was seen. You may figure out what yours is by using a birth chart calculator, such as the ones on Caf Astrology or CoStar; JSYK, it’ll almost certainly be different from your Sun sign!

Diamonds fall from the sky on what planet?

It rains diamonds deep within Neptune and Uranus, or so astronomers and physicists have suspected for nearly four decades. The outer planets of our Solar System, on the other hand, are difficult to investigate. Diamond rain has remained a theory because to the fact that only one space mission, Voyager 2, has sailed by to expose some of its mysteries.

Beyond the enduring enigma of the diamond rain, our failure to investigate Uranus and Neptune from the inside out has resulted in a significant loss. Because planets of this size are highly abundant in the Milky Way, it limits our comprehension of the Solar System and galaxy. The number of planets in the galaxy that are comparable in size to Uranus and Neptune is around nine times bigger than the number of considerably larger planets that are similar in size to Jupiter and Saturn. The outermost planets also appear to have scars, which could reveal a lot about our Solar System’s creation. As a result, there’s an increasing sense of urgency to investigate Neptune and Uranus, both to better understand where and how planetary systems emerge and to fine-tune our notions about where to hunt for planets that potentially support life.