What Zodiac Signs Are Earth Signs

One of my oldest, dearest friends (an Aquarius, of course) made the following announcement to their closest pals at the beginning of the year (paraphrased just for brevity and privacy):

EARTH SIGNS ONLY this year. Sorry, but I’ve had ENOUGH of the fire, air, and water signs. You scumbag. I’m done with your sh*t. I’m working on transcending other worlds and dimensions that are incomprehensible to you. I require being GROUNDED.

On the one hand, reading this statement in such a relentless block of big neon letters and screaming caps was a very disturbing experience. Four elements are used to categorize the 12 zodiac signs. Earth, water, fire, and air Almost all of this friend’s family members, including me, aren’t even earth signs. They were announcing that they were excluding practically everyone who cared about them under the pretense of astrology.

However, I believe I understand now. And I understand. We’ve talked about the elements of air, fire, and water, which are associated with thoughts, knowledge, and feelings, respectively. But each of these characteristics is a personal experience or act of perception; they are all intangible. Earth is a physical, bodily entity. Clay, valuable stones, harvests, and other things that come from the ground have true value in the material world. We can interact with it, use it to build with, and share it. Earth is something we can genuinely hold and be held inside of, existing outside of our individual psyches. The three earth signsTaurus, Virgo, and Capricornground us and tend to be dependable, realistic, and grounded.

Aristotle believed that earth was the heaviest of the four elements before there was a notion of gravity. The earth element has traditionally been linked to the earth, matter, human biology, fertility, and the terrestrial. Depending on the deck you’re using, earth in tarot is represented by the suit of pentacles or coins, which is most associated with materialism and wealth. The soil element, or t in Chinese philosophy, stands for stability, the harmony of yin and yang, and the cyclical nature of the seasons.

A few weeks ago, my friend hesitantly reconnected with me in a group text with a new phone number. I sincerely hope that they were able to find the structure, connection to their physical bodies, and interaction with the outside world that they so desperately craved on earth. These are the characteristics, the anchor that attaches us to others and humanitarian goals, that will allow us to withstand the pressures of the three other internal, transient aspects.

Earth is it a Libra?

Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius make up the fire element; Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn make up the earth element; Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius make up the air element; and Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces make up the water element.

With what signs can you get along?

Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are Earth signs, and they frequently get along well with Pisces, Cancer, and other Earth and Water signs. Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius are Air signs that complement Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius, which are Fire and Air signs respectively.

Who is the earth signs’ leader?

Don’t you immediately picture a strong, able leader when you think about Capricorn? They radiate cardinal energy since they are the astrology’s top dog. Winter began as the sun entered Capricorn, and Capricorn leads with the same sober, logical strength needed to make it through the most trying of all seasons. As an earth sign, Capricorn takes charge with pragmatism, logic, and long-term objectives in mind. This sign quickly devises a strategy and distributes accountability within their group with ease. Leave it to them to plan a winning approach.

Why are planetary indications so serious?

Nothing amusing is going on. Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are the zodiac signs that are the most serious, whether it is because they are conscious of their facial muscles or because they simply concentrate on their own thing. Are you curious as to why I only listed the earth signs? All 12 zodiac signs resemble their corresponding astrological element, which may sound strange.

There is no doubting the strength derived from a zodiac sign’s ruling element, notwithstanding the effect of one’s ruling planet and the astrological characteristics of their natal chart. For instance, air signs Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius flourish in social settings where there are possibilities to learn something new, but fire signs Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius are gregarious and enthusiastic about life. Water signs, such as Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces, are compelled to emotionally flow with their surroundings while continuing to be mysterious. Are you still perplexed as to why earth signs are the most somber ones?

Earth signs (Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn) are stable, reliable, and persistent, just like the ground beneath your feet. They live in the “here and now,” which is why they are also regarded as pragmatic people. These people don’t waste time, and just as Leos wear their enormous hearts on their sleeves, earth signs have invisible signs that read, “Don’t waste my time.”

With that said, the following reasons are why Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are what they appear to be:

Which zodiac sign is the most potent?

Unquestionably one of the zodiac’s most potent and regal signs is the majestic Taurus. They are aware of what they want and how to acquire it, by any means necessary. They genuinely don’t accept no as an answer since they are obstinate, adamant, and tenacious. They don’t have many fears because they have a passionate and daring nature. As a result, they pursue their goals in life and, for the most part, succeed in doing so.

What tell-tale indicators don’t mesh?

The Astrologer’s List of the Most Incompatible Zodiac Signs to Never, Ever Date

  • Cancer and Aries. Aries people enjoy moving rapidly and taking advantage of the romanticism that is present.